Skip to content

Preeeetty!

November 17, 2009

I’m currently floating on air! Got into the office this morning to discover a drop-dead-gorgeous flower arrangement on my desk. All the other women were ooh-ing and ahh-ing and I think they all hate me right about now. Anyway, when Matt and I had that little argument, I said something like “Thought you’d want to protect me!” and so he wrote this very sweet (and a bit cheesy) note and sent me the flowers. Is it weird that I’m just the teensiest bit disappointed that he just signed his name and not “love” or “yours”? I *know* it’s too early, and I really don’t like guys who throw those words around, but it felt a bit bare. Well, I’m being all silly – the flowers are divine and those little yellow orchids are my absolute favorite in the world!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carmelka permalink
    November 17, 2009 2:00 pm

    hey alex
    yes yes, another CTP turned commentator… 🙂
    one quick question: i was just copying the picture of your awesome flowers to print and show my aunt who is a *genius* at these things and i noticed that you called the pic bridemound.
    is that the name of the arrangement?
    thanks, c

  2. November 17, 2009 2:51 pm

    I’m so jealous! I wish my boyfriend would have sent flowers like that when I was working! Even the picture looks gorgeous — but I know they’re better in real life.

  3. November 17, 2009 8:11 pm

    Nice flowers, Alex!
    Funny how he wrote his name, like it was a Twitter hashtag. What do you think?
    Oh, and enjoy the sushi, just be careful of the wasabi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

