Skip to content

Free at Last!

November 13, 2009

It’s done!  If you hear screaming from across the city, that is me.  The project which has alienated me from my girlfriends is finally done.  Tonight I sat down, at home and just let myself relax.  And I’m so excited, cause now I can talk about it.  This is the first time I’ve done something for a company that I really believe in.  The client reps were so passionate about what they’re doing.  I got to tour some of their facilities and meet some of the recipients of their cutting edge technology, just to get a feel for what they’re about.  This is a big company with a surprisingly big heart.  I just can’t believe I’ve never heard of them before now.

The launch was a couple of days ago, so I can show off my handiwork now!  I give you, The Rossum Corporation:  www.rossumcorporation.com

So, I promised my girls I would have a big bash for my birthday to make up for all the time I’ve lost.  So mark it on your calendars: Friday, Dec 4th, the party’s on me.  I won’t post details online, but there will be sushi, martinis, and possibly an evening dancing to 80’s music, just to watch my girls’ eyes pop.

Oh.  And Mateo will be there.  🙂

-A

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kimi permalink
    November 13, 2009 3:10 pm

    Hey Alex

    So when are you going to share a picture of the beautiful Mateo?

    Don’t keep a girl is suspense 🙂

  2. November 13, 2009 3:47 pm

    Keep an eye out, there’s a chap in NYC called Barney who’s a horrible flirt.

    Also, if you happen to meet the dashing author Rick Castle? He may seem a bit of a hero, but he’s not all he’s cracked up to be.

  3. Kishi permalink
    November 14, 2009 6:15 pm

    A bit of a hero? He’s a big damn hero if you ask me- helping out on those murder investigations and all.

Leave a Reply

